top of page
  • Writer's pictureLynne Clark

On being frozen


I've had a horrible time, my ideas and my positivity both frozen and inactive. I put it down to SAD and the miserable greyness of winter.

But, Spring is here now, and I am determined to get back into the habit of writing everyday, or poor Izzy and her Minx will never see the light of day.

I am hoping this quote from Woody Allen may help me as well:

"I’ve found over the years that any momentary change stimulates a fresh burst of mental energy. So if I’m in this room and then I go into the other room, it helps me. If I go outside to the street, it’s a huge help. If I go up and take a shower it’s a big help. So I sometimes take extra showers. I’ll be in the living room and at an impasse and what will help me is to go upstairs and take a shower. It breaks up everything and relaxes me. I go out on my terrace a lot. One of the best things about my apartment is that it’s got a long terrace and I’ve paced it a million times writing movies. It’s such a help to change the atmosphere. "

WOODY ALLEN

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Trust

prowritingaid.jpg
bottom of page