top of page
  • Writer's pictureLynne Clark

#amwriting


It's been a tough old Spring.

I have got the multi-revised version of Tower, book one of The Minx Girls (yes, the series has a new (doubtless temporary) name) off to my wonderful agent, Angela, at ilustrata.com. I wonder if this will be the last revision before #RealLivePublishers get to see it? I wonder if it is time for the nail-biting to start?

But I am not biting my nails yet.

Oh, no. I am continuing the series, whilst the fire still burns in my belly. The next book The Edge will centre on the rivalry between Shayne and Bella, so plenty of room for fireworks, I think. I have a few twists up my sleeve, but the likelihood is that they will evolve as I write, so it is too early to tell you about them yet.

I wonder if the heat of summer will push me through to the end? And what that end will be?


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Trust

prowritingaid.jpg
bottom of page